5 Lessons From The Best Social Media Book You’ve Never ...

Steve Martin - Arrow
Aug 04, 2014

I have suffered through reading more social media books than you can imagine. Thanks to ten years of blogging and writing several marketing books along the way, I’m clearly on the “official” list of potential book reviewers. Unfortunately after reading dozens of these hastily published books over the years, I find it hard to recall

Continue reading »

The 2012 Influential Marketing Book Award Winners

InfluentialMarketing_BookAward_Badge_200px
Jan 01, 2013

The books on your shelf say something about you. That’s why most of us have books that we put on our shelves over the past year which we haven’t quite had a chance to read yet – but still display as a declaration of what we believe. As an author, I usually make it fully

Continue reading »

How To Manage 1.4 Million People – 5 Questions with YU ...

Jan 11, 2012

No one writes a business book about leadership to help hungry children. Leadership, we usually read, is about having a grand vision. It is about the touchdown pass. No one wants to hear about the months you spent in the summer working out in the weight room. In our quarterly culture, fast results are the

Continue reading »

The Influential Marketing Book List – May 2011

May 31, 2011

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. As an author in the midst of writing a new book, I have a unique point of view on what I look for in great books. The Influential Marketing Book List will spotlight and review the best

Continue reading »

The Influential Marketing Book List – April 2011

Apr 10, 2011

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. As a fellow author, I have a unique point of view on what I look for in great books. On the first Sunday of every month, the Influential Marketing Book List will spotlight and review several new

Continue reading »

The Influential Marketing Book List – March 2011

Mar 06, 2011

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. As an Author myself, I have a unique point of view on what I look for in great books. On the first Sunday of every month, the Influential Marketing Book List will spotlight and review several new

Continue reading »

The Influential Marketing Book List – February 2011

Feb 20, 2011

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. As an Author myself, I have a unique point of view on what I look for in great books. This monthly feature will spotlight and review several new books relevant for marketers or people in business with

Continue reading »

30 Second Book Review: Zilch – The Power Of Zero In Bu ...

Jan 23, 2011

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. Each week, this blog will spotlight a new book relevant for marketers or people in business with ideas worth learning and sharing. Through a combination of a personal interview with the Authors, and short review – you'll

Continue reading »

30 Second Book Review: Content Rules

Dec 12, 2010

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. Each week, this blog will spotlight a new book relevant for marketers or people in business with ideas worth learning and sharing. Through a combination of a personal interview with the Authors, and short review – you'll

Continue reading »

30 Second Book Review: microMARKETING

Nov 21, 2010

Who has time to read books? We all should, but it's tough to know what is worth reading. Each week, this blog will spotlight a new book relevant for marketers or people in business with ideas worth learning and sharing. Through a combination of a personal interview with the Authors, and short review – you'll

Continue reading »
Pages:12»